The 4th Annual Louie Vermeil Classic at Calistoga Speedway

Here is a short film featuring footage from the 2011 Louie Vermeil Classic for the USAC/CRA Sprint Cars, USAC Western Classic Series Sprint Cars, and USAC Western Midgets. Some of the drivers shown include: Damion Gardner, Robert Ballou, Mike Spencer, Cory Kruseman, Geoff Ensign, Josh Ford, Danny Sheridan, and Matt Mitchell.

The winners were Robert Ballou on Saturday night and Mike Spencer on Sunday night.

Past USAC/CRA champion Mike Spencer from Temecula, CA. Photo by Steve LaMothe.

For more information on the historic Calistoga Speedway please visit:

Our thanks to Steve LaMothe from Steve’s Racing Photos for the use of his photos.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *